

Historical Commission Meeting

Thursday, April 10, 2025 at 7:00 PM Remote Participation Only

Agenda

Pursuant to Chapter 2 of the Acts of 2025, the meeting and public hearing will be conducted with remote opportunities for participation. Remote participation and access methods include:

ACCESS INFORMATION:

- A. This meeting will be held on April 10, 2025, at 7:00 pm. Location: Remote Participation Only
- B. The meeting will be televised through WCATV (Watertown Cable Access Television): http://vodwcatv.org/CablecastPublicSite/watch-now?site=3
- C. The Public may join the virtual meeting online: https://watertown-ma.zoom.us/j/95648117955
- D. Public may join the virtual meeting audio only by phone: (877) 853-5257 or (888) 475-4499 (Toll Free) and enter Webinar ID: 956 4811 7955
- E. Public may comment through email: sjenness@watertown-ma.gov
- F. Please Visit the Historical Commission Website here: https://www.watertown-ma.gov/214/Historical-Commission

1. Acceptance of Minutes

- A. Review and acceptance of the minutes from the February 13, 2025, Historical Commission meeting, which were continued at the March 13, 2025, meeting for revisions to the CPC update.
- B. Review and acceptance of the minutes from the March 13, 2025, Historical Commission meeting.

2. Public Hearings

- A. 6 Church Hill St- to determine if the house at 6 Church Hill St. is preferably preserved and if a demolition delay will be imposed. Michael Mena-Representative/Kenneth Leitner, Esq.
- B. 12 Church Hill St. to determine if the house at 12 Church Hill St. is preferably preserved and if a demolition delay will be imposed. Michael Mena-Representative/Kenneth Leitner, Esq.
- 3. CPC Update
- 4. Discussion
 - A. Select 2025 Historical Preservation Award winners to be recognized at June 5, 2025 Awards Ceremony
 - B. Promotion of historical preservation recommendations outlined in the

Commander's Mansion and Old Burying Ground/Common Street Cemetery studies funded by the Community Preservation Committee

5. Agent Report

A. City Manager's Review of Demolition Delay Ordinance

Historical Commission Members

Joseph Panto Elise Loukas Richard Glenn

Chair

Matthew Walter Marilynne K. Roach Edward G. McCourt